top of page

Introduction to Me!

Updated: Sep 14, 2021


Hi! My name is Vanessa Papanikolaou. I am from Greece and this is my fifth year in Abu Dhabi as well as in Raha. Before coming to Abu Dhabi I used to live in Greece with my parents and my younger sister, therefore when I first came here it was very diffciult to adapt to the new environment. However, as time passed by, with the support of my teachers and friends, I am now loving Raha. Self-confidence and mainly sociability are two of the qualities I am still trying to develop. The picture on the right hand side is a painting depicting one of my favorite living beings, butterflies, which have become a metaphor metamorphosis, hope and positivity and sybolize rebirth and resurrection.


My interests include playing tennis; I've been playing tennis for 8 years; and art. I mostly use graphite pencils, acrylics and charcoal. I enjoy drawing with grapite pencils and charcoal as they are great medium to learn to work with tonal values whereas acrylics are versatile, durable and have adhesive qualities. Additionally, I love travelling and develop my knowledge on other countries' culture and civilization.


If I were stranded on a desert island, the three books I would bring are:

  1. The Five People You Meet in Heaven, by Mitch Albom

  2. Tuesdays With Morrie, by Mitch Albom

  3. Sophie's World, by Jostein Gaarder





16 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page